Team

  • Brad Bishop

    Executive Director

    brad@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 375.2205 x102

    Brad likes camping with his family, coaching his kids sports teams, and mountain biking.

  • Brent Bluth

    Director of Development

    brent@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 375-2205 x106

    Brent enjoys hiking the red rocks and canyons of Southern Utah, sitting on Lanikai beach, and any airplane ever made.

  • Karen Weatherspoon

    Contracts Manager / Communications Coordinator

    karen@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 375-2205 x103

    Karen enjoys making hand made cards, baking cookies and entertaining friends and family with a great home-cooked meal.

  • Socorro Espinoza

    Accounting Manager

    socorro@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 375-2205 x104

    Socorro loves spending time outdoors with her family, skiing and traveling.

  • Halie Berger

    Housing Specialist

    halie@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 375-2205 x 111

    Halie loves cooking, camping, spending time with friends and family, and DIY projects around the house.   She is also a past Self-Help Participant.

  • Allisa Daybell

    Administrative Assistant

    allisa@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 375-2205 x 101

    Allisa enjoys hiking, jeeping and riding ATV's with her husband and friends. She also likes adult coloring books and family game nights.

  • Terri Gersbach

    Administrative Assistant

    terri@selfhelphomes.org

    801-375-2205

    Terri likes to ride her Harley Davidson with her husband Rick and spend time with her grandchildren.

  • Josh Walker

    Construction Manager

    josh@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 375-2205 x109

    Josh enjoys climbing tall mountains, running half marathons, and most anything outdoors.

  • Scott Tuttle

    Construction Supervisor

    scott@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 592-7799

    Scott loves the outdoors and building.  He also enjoys spending time with his family.  Scott was a past participant in the Self-Help Program.

  • John Forsyth

    Construction Supervisor

    John@selfhelphomes.org

    801-915-3565

    John is passionate about creating sculptures and hands on projects. He loves kids and he and his wife enjoy the challenge of being foster parents. John is also a past Self-Help participant.

  • Jerry Allred

    Construction Supervisor

    jerry@selfhelphomes.org

    (801) 375-2205

    Jerry enjoys hunting and golfing and is a Captain for the Washington City Fire Department.

  • Jeremy Phelps

    Construction Supervisor

    jeremy@selfhelphomes.org

    801-375-2205

    I love snowboarding and electric guitar.  I am a past participant of the Self-Help Program.  I love Reese's Peanut Butter Cups and building things with my hands.